Level change

Discussions about CSEntry
Gregory Martin
Posts: 1348
Joined: December 5th, 2011, 11:27 pm
Location: Washington, DC

Re: Level change

Post by Gregory Martin » February 24th, 2013, 4:39 pm

You cannot skip from one level to another level. One way to get around this restriction is to add a dummy variable at the end of your first level. Then you can skip to that variable at any point from the first level, and it will effectively move you to the second level. See the attached program for an example (enter 5 for the ID and you'll see the behavior).
Attachments
jumpToEndLevel.zip
(2.35 KiB) Downloaded 254 times

khurshid.arshad
Posts: 424
Joined: July 9th, 2012, 11:32 am
Location: Islamabad, Pakistan

Re: Level change

Post by khurshid.arshad » February 24th, 2013, 10:54 pm

Dear Gregory;

This is perfect but data not saved when we click "Yes" on "Accept this level2/level2' node?.

Regards.
a.

Adnane
Posts: 30
Joined: November 22nd, 2012, 4:45 am

Re: Level change

Post by Adnane » February 25th, 2013, 9:20 am

Dear htuser,
I did not used SEEK function yet but I know that it serves in occurence, but I'm talking about search through the cases, that is to say access to any case by some criteria items.

Gregory Martin
Posts: 1348
Joined: December 5th, 2011, 11:27 pm
Location: Washington, DC

Re: Level change

Post by Gregory Martin » February 25th, 2013, 9:28 am

Arshad,

What data is not saved? The data from the first level or the second level? If you're using system controlled mode, any fields passed over by a skip statement are not saved to the data file.

Post Reply