New Version of CSPro

CSPro News
Post Reply
bishnuyar
Posts: 2
Joined: September 3rd, 2018, 1:32 pm

New Version of CSPro

Post by bishnuyar »

Dear CSPro Team
What is the estimated date for the beta release of CSPro 8.0? Kindly specify the new features that are embedded in the latest version.
Regrards.
Gregory Martin
Posts: 1827
Joined: December 5th, 2011, 11:27 pm
Location: Washington, DC

Re: New Version of CSPro

Post by Gregory Martin »

We're hoping to get the beta out this week; if not this week, definitely next week. The main features include:
  • Binary dictionary items (making it easier to sync binary data without needing to use syncfile)
  • A questionnaire viewer that displays case data in a nice format
  • The Action Invoker, a new framework for communicating between JavaScript and CSPro (replacing the CSPro JavaScript interface added in 7.7)
  • Features to menu write menu programs, including the "persistent" variable modifier and the "Always Visual Value" field attribute
  • Specification files in JSON format and lots of uses of JSON support throughout CSPro
  • A new version of logic that makes it easier to work with, among other things, newlines
  • Several new tools, including CSCode and CSView
Gregory Martin
Posts: 1827
Joined: December 5th, 2011, 11:27 pm
Location: Washington, DC

Re: New Version of CSPro

Post by Gregory Martin »

We've released the first CSPro 8.0 beta: https://www.csprousers.org/beta

A lot of the documentation is not complete, and there are a couple incomplete features that will be finished before the actual release, but it is something that you can play with.

You can read more about this version here: https://www.csprousers.org/help/CSPro/w ... o_8_0.html
arkagwa
Posts: 119
Joined: November 18th, 2014, 5:25 am

Re: New Version of CSPro

Post by arkagwa »

Dear Team

Thanks for new version however did not solve problems associated with editing CAPI questions texts

If you use multiple languages and by mistake you create question texts using macros, then you have no opportunity to copy text in the clipboard so that you can paste and add capi questions/text to the other language. There is no reset or one single action which can remove capi text questions the same way as you create with macros.

The same problem applies when you edit many questions in the single language dictionary which had capi questions ready created, you will need to go through all changed or removed questions to remove the capi questions manually and re-create again using macros.

I requested the feature that the audit should be able to detect change in questions texts and update the capi questions. Or each time i re-run the macros button should be able to replace capi texts questions with changes in the dictionary questions
Post Reply