Page 1 of 1

Upper Case

Posted: September 14th, 2022, 6:51 am
by VirtuesArios
Hi fellow CSPro users, would it be possible to force textbox to be uppercase? With or without existing data on it?

Re: Upper Case

Posted: September 14th, 2022, 8:33 am
by Gregory Martin
You can control how text is entered with the Upper Case flag: https://www.csprousers.org/help/CSPro/c ... rties.html

However, that won't change existing data. If you want to be 100% sure the text is capitalized, you can add logic:
PROC XXX

    XXX = toupper(XXX);

Re: Upper Case

Posted: November 27th, 2022, 10:05 am
by VirtuesArios
Gregory Martin wrote: September 14th, 2022, 8:33 am You can control how text is entered with the Upper Case flag: https://www.csprousers.org/help/CSPro/c ... rties.html

However, that won't change existing data. If you want to be 100% sure the text is capitalized, you can add logic:
PROC XXX

    XXX = toupper(XXX);
Hi Gregory Martin, my apologies for to taking me a while to reply, If I add a logic how would get/check if the text is lower case? Thank you for replying.

Re: Upper Case

Posted: November 28th, 2022, 9:18 am
by Gregory Martin
if XXX = tolower(XXX) then
    errmsg
("The text is lowercase.");
endif;

Re: Upper Case

Posted: December 1st, 2022, 4:39 am
by VirtuesArios
Thanks for this Gregory Martin