Page 1 of 1

Function for skipping

Posted: April 12th, 2020, 2:50 pm
by Gillesbop
Hello friends,

I hope everyone in this group is doing well and that this message will find you in good health. In any case, take care of yourself!

I have an application that has a lot of skip.

I tried to write a "jump" function which allows to skip every time it is called.

So I thought of this:

function jump (var1 string, var2 string)
If TRUE skip to var2
Endif

Like that, if the value of the variable TOILET = 0 I skip on the type of toilet (TOILETTYPE) has the following call:
 Jump(Toilet = 0, TOILETTYPE)

Re: Function for skipping

Posted: April 13th, 2020, 7:26 am
by josh
The CSPro language is not that clever. You will have to write out the skips. Try using ask if instead of skip. It tends to be less verbose.

Re: Function for skipping

Posted: April 13th, 2020, 2:16 pm
by htuser
Hi Josh,
For years i requested the ability to use dictionary symbol alias.
viewtopic.php?f=1&t=3083&p=9807&hilit=d ... bol#p98074
viewtopic.php?f=1&t=3771&p=11703&hilit= ... bol#p11703
viewtopic.php?f=1&t=3641&p=11244&hilit= ... bol#p11244

We hope to have it in the future. This will allow CSProusers such as Gillesbob to design more dynamic user defined functions, so write less code in an application.

Best,

Re: Function for skipping

Posted: April 21st, 2020, 10:41 am
by Gillesbop
Ok, thanks a lot Josh ! I got it !