SKIPPING TO RECORD TYPE AFTER COMPLETING A ROSTER

Discussions about CSEntry
Post Reply
gbos
Posts: 51
Joined: June 18th, 2015, 7:49 pm

SKIPPING TO RECORD TYPE AFTER COMPLETING A ROSTER

Post by gbos »

I have a roster called sect5000 followed by another roster sect6000 which is followed by another roster called sect7a000. The data entry progresses according to how the rosters are. Finish sect5 automatically sect6 comes after finishing that sect7a comes etc, etc.

Now my problem is sect5 is using an occurence label linked to household roster and varies to according to house hold sizes. I have a question s5q5, if all the answers to this question in the roster is no = 2 for each household you skip to sect7a otherwise you skip to sect6 following sect5. I tried the following:

if s5q5 = 2 then
endgroup;
skip to sect7a;
endif;

that is not working as it looks at only the first case in the roster. I want the skip to happen after entering the last case in the roster whose size is not fixed as it depends on the household size.

Attached is zip files for your attention.
noel
Posts: 25
Joined: June 16th, 2012, 7:32 pm
Location: Libreville, Gabon

Re: SKIPPING TO RECORD TYPE AFTER COMPLETING A ROSTER

Post by noel »

Hello Gbos,

I made some change in your application.

There were this syntax in your application at S5Q5 postproc.

IF not $ has 1 then
skip to sect7a_form;
endif;

I suppressed and replace it by this other in SECT6_FORM preproc

numeric xSkip_Sect6 = count(SECT5000 where S5Q5 = 1);
if !xSkip_Sect6 then
endgroup;
endif;

the modified application is enclosed.
Attachments
IHS1_new.zip
(150.72 KiB) Downloaded 374 times
gbos
Posts: 51
Joined: June 18th, 2015, 7:49 pm

Re: SKIPPING TO RECORD TYPE AFTER COMPLETING A ROSTER

Post by gbos »

Many thanks, Noel. The skip is now working. That is exactly what I wanted to do. Once again thanks. :D :)

Regards,
Gbos
Post Reply