Upper Case

Discussions about CSEntry
Forum rules
New release: CSPro 8.0
Post Reply
VirtuesArios
Posts: 32
Joined: June 2nd, 2022, 5:55 am

Upper Case

Post by VirtuesArios »

Hi fellow CSPro users, would it be possible to force textbox to be uppercase? With or without existing data on it?
Gregory Martin
Posts: 1777
Joined: December 5th, 2011, 11:27 pm
Location: Washington, DC

Re: Upper Case

Post by Gregory Martin »

You can control how text is entered with the Upper Case flag: https://www.csprousers.org/help/CSPro/c ... rties.html

However, that won't change existing data. If you want to be 100% sure the text is capitalized, you can add logic:
PROC XXX

    XXX = toupper(XXX);
VirtuesArios
Posts: 32
Joined: June 2nd, 2022, 5:55 am

Re: Upper Case

Post by VirtuesArios »

Gregory Martin wrote: September 14th, 2022, 8:33 am You can control how text is entered with the Upper Case flag: https://www.csprousers.org/help/CSPro/c ... rties.html

However, that won't change existing data. If you want to be 100% sure the text is capitalized, you can add logic:
PROC XXX

    XXX = toupper(XXX);
Hi Gregory Martin, my apologies for to taking me a while to reply, If I add a logic how would get/check if the text is lower case? Thank you for replying.
Gregory Martin
Posts: 1777
Joined: December 5th, 2011, 11:27 pm
Location: Washington, DC

Re: Upper Case

Post by Gregory Martin »

if XXX = tolower(XXX) then
    errmsg
("The text is lowercase.");
endif;
VirtuesArios
Posts: 32
Joined: June 2nd, 2022, 5:55 am

Re: Upper Case

Post by VirtuesArios »

Thanks for this Gregory Martin
Post Reply