Changing the outputfile in the fly

Discussions about editing and cleaning data
Post Reply
AriSilva
Posts: 549
Joined: July 22nd, 2016, 3:55 pm

Changing the outputfile in the fly

Post by AriSilva »

Hi folks,
Is there a way to change the outpufile in the fly, by coding a new filename and set it as the output file?
I need to split the input file in several pieces, for example, one for each department, or one for each supervisor, in one single run.
I know I can change external files using the setfile, but I do not know if (and how) it works for the output file.
Best
Ari
Best
Ari
Gregory Martin
Posts: 1655
Joined: December 5th, 2011, 11:27 pm
Location: Washington, DC

Re: Changing the outputfile in the fly

Post by Gregory Martin »

AriSilva
Posts: 549
Joined: July 22nd, 2016, 3:55 pm

Re: Changing the outputfile in the fly

Post by AriSilva »

Thakn,
That´s exactly what I needed!
Best
Ari
Post Reply