How to Random Order Set of Questions

Discussions about editing and cleaning data
Post Reply
Isrrael
Posts: 2
Joined: January 19th, 2020, 4:59 am

How to Random Order Set of Questions

Post by Isrrael » January 19th, 2020, 5:43 am

Dear, CSPro team

I am doing a program with the rotation of questions and I get the following error, I hope you can help me

Unable to 'reenter F20_4' - target-item fiel is a skipped field {in Var F20_15}

If I use Application Data Entry it works without problem

But if I use Application Capi Data is where I have the problem, I need to use capi text editor to format the question

I attach the program

Regards.
Attachments
Programa.rar
(41.87 KiB) Downloaded 73 times

Gregory Martin
Posts: 1418
Joined: December 5th, 2011, 11:27 pm
Location: Washington, DC

Re: How to Random Order Set of Questions

Post by Gregory Martin » January 21st, 2020, 10:01 am

The problem occurs because of the default options used for Data Entry / CAPI Data Entry. The CAPI Data Entry has one option that you want, "CAPI mode" (allowing the question text), but runs your program in system-controlled mode, which doesn't work with the way that you're randomizing questions. The Data Entry mode uses operator-controlled mode, but doesn't enable CAPI mode by default.

Any of these settings can be changed manually though. So, based on your current application, select Options -> Data Entry and set your application to use operator-controlled mode. You'll note in that same options screen that CAPI mode is enabled, allowing you to add question text.

Isrrael
Posts: 2
Joined: January 19th, 2020, 4:59 am

Re: How to Random Order Set of Questions

Post by Isrrael » January 21st, 2020, 10:21 am

Thank you so much... It helped a lot

Post Reply