Editing CSWeb Dashboard

Other discussions about CSPro
Post Reply
munirmdee1
Posts: 65
Joined: August 17th, 2015, 9:32 am
Location: Dar es Salaam, Tanzania

Editing CSWeb Dashboard

Post by munirmdee1 » July 26th, 2021, 6:54 am

Hello CSPro Users,

I'm using csweb to configure data server for a certain survey here. I don't like seing CSWeb 7.6.0 displayed in the Dashboard. I would like the at the Dashboard Heading to Display something like Malaria 2021. And also a logo.

How do I go about it, I have tried to change it, but it still shows a CSWeb in the dashboard, except on users,apps and data tabs. Can get a guideline or procedure on how I can edit the dashboard?

Thank you
Munir Mdee
Software Programmer
National Bureau of Statistic (NBS)
Jakaya Kikwete Road,
P.O.Box 2683,
Dodoma,TANZANIA
Mob: +255 755 740090
Email: munir.mdee@nbs.go.tz
munirmdee@gmail.com

aaronw
Posts: 458
Joined: June 9th, 2016, 9:38 am
Location: Washington, DC

Re: Editing CSWeb Dashboard

Post by aaronw » July 26th, 2021, 10:01 am

For each twig file in /csweb/app/Resource/views/ you'll want to search for and edit the below snippet.

Code: Select all

<a class="navbar-brand" href="{{ path('dashboard') }}">
   <img alt="Brand" src="./dist/img/logo.png">
</a>
<p class="title-text-cspro">CSWeb</p>
<p class="version-text-cspro">{{ csproVersion }}</p>
Then to force the UI to refresh delete the contents of /csweb/var/cache/.

munirmdee1
Posts: 65
Joined: August 17th, 2015, 9:32 am
Location: Dar es Salaam, Tanzania

Re: Editing CSWeb Dashboard

Post by munirmdee1 » July 26th, 2021, 10:45 am

Thank you Aaron, it works now.

Actually the only problem was the cache files, but I edited all the twigs but still it was not displaying my logo and title. So after deleting the cache files it loads ok now.
Munir Mdee
Software Programmer
National Bureau of Statistic (NBS)
Jakaya Kikwete Road,
P.O.Box 2683,
Dodoma,TANZANIA
Mob: +255 755 740090
Email: munir.mdee@nbs.go.tz
munirmdee@gmail.com

Post Reply