CSWEB : Login failed. Insufficient privileges.

Discussions about tools to complement CSPro data processing
Post Reply
kawtef
Posts: 17
Joined: March 24th, 2016, 5:54 am

CSWEB : Login failed. Insufficient privileges.

Post by kawtef » December 12th, 2018, 4:21 am

Hi,
After installing csweb, i create a stantard user. But this user doesn't connect in the application. The error is in this image
http://www.csprousers.org/forum/downloa ... ew&id=1088
How to solve this problem?
Attachments
ErreurCSWEB.JPG
ErreurCSWEB.JPG (134.51 KiB) Viewed 1113 times

josh
Posts: 1916
Joined: May 5th, 2014, 12:49 pm
Location: Washington DC

Re: CSWEB : Login failed. Insufficient privileges.

Post by josh » December 12th, 2018, 5:29 am

Check the PHP/Apache error log to see if there are any errors. The location of this file depends on how your server is configured. Check the documentation for your setup.

Also check the CSWeb api log file which you can find in csweb/logs/api.log.

kawtef
Posts: 17
Joined: March 24th, 2016, 5:54 am

Re: CSWEB : Login failed. Insufficient privileges.

Post by kawtef » December 12th, 2018, 8:40 am

josh wrote:Check the PHP/Apache error log to see if there are any errors. The location of this file depends on how your server is configured. Check the documentation for your setup.

Also check the CSWeb api log file which you can find in csweb/logs/api.log.
Hello,
I don't have any line on Apache error log.
Also the file csweb/logs/api.log doesn't exists.

josh
Posts: 1916
Joined: May 5th, 2014, 12:49 pm
Location: Washington DC

Re: CSWEB : Login failed. Insufficient privileges.

Post by josh » December 12th, 2018, 10:38 am

That is strange. You should have the api.log file. Check that the user account that Apache runs under has permission to write to the csweb/logs directory.

Also try making the following changes to the file csweb/src/api/app/app.php to enable debug info and additional log messages:
1) Change the line
$app['debug'] = false;
to
$app['debug'] = true;

2) Change the line
$logLevel = Monolog\Logger::ERROR;
to
$logLevel = Monolog\Logger::DEBUG;

After that you should see something in the api.log

savy
Posts: 40
Joined: December 27th, 2012, 1:36 pm

Re: CSWEB : Login failed. Insufficient privileges.

Post by savy » December 12th, 2018, 2:09 pm

Also, CSWeb login is allowed for admin users and not standard users. Make sure you are logging in with a user account with administrator role.

kawtef
Posts: 17
Joined: March 24th, 2016, 5:54 am

Re: CSWEB : Login failed. Insufficient privileges.

Post by kawtef » December 12th, 2018, 5:17 pm

josh wrote:That is strange. You should have the api.log file. Check that the user account that Apache runs under has permission to write to the csweb/logs directory.

Also try making the following changes to the file csweb/src/api/app/app.php to enable debug info and additional log messages:
1) Change the line
$app['debug'] = false;
to
$app['debug'] = true;

2) Change the line
$logLevel = Monolog\Logger::ERROR;
to
$logLevel = Monolog\Logger::DEBUG;

After that you should see something in the api.log
Thank you Josh for your answer

kawtef
Posts: 17
Joined: March 24th, 2016, 5:54 am

Re: CSWEB : Login failed. Insufficient privileges.

Post by kawtef » December 12th, 2018, 5:47 pm

savy wrote:Also, CSWeb login is allowed for admin users and not standard users. Make sure you are logging in with a user account with administrator role.
Thank you for the explanation. It's clear for me.

Post Reply