Export data to STATA keeping the variable Name format

Discussions about tools to complement CSPro data processing
Post Reply
MarcOlivier
Posts: 13
Joined: November 20th, 2016, 5:54 am

Export data to STATA keeping the variable Name format

Post by MarcOlivier » February 6th, 2020, 5:30 pm

Hi everyone
By exporting CSPro data to Stata, I always noticed that the Item names that were in uppercase in CSPro are turned into lowercase during export data.
This often objects to modify my dofile already written. :(
Is there any way to keep the uppercase characters of the Item Name ?

aaronw
Posts: 245
Joined: June 9th, 2016, 9:38 am
Location: Washington, DC

Re: Export data to STATA keeping the variable Name format

Post by aaronw » February 10th, 2020, 12:00 pm

Unfortunately, there isn't a way to turn this off. This may have been a requirement when the export code was written. It may be worth a review to see if this is something we can changed. Thanks for the report.

MarcOlivier
Posts: 13
Joined: November 20th, 2016, 5:54 am

Re: Export data to STATA keeping the variable Name format

Post by MarcOlivier » February 11th, 2020, 4:01 pm

Okay!!
Thanks for the reply
hope that a solution will be found

Post Reply