DIGITIZING USING CAPI

Discussions about tools to complement CSPro data processing
segxy4manu
Posts: 13
Joined: August 31st, 2016, 5:51 pm

DIGITIZING USING CAPI

Postby segxy4manu » April 4th, 2019, 3:06 am

Hello Folks,
Please I want to know if it is possible to embed a file from ArcGis environment to CSpro for digitizing and plotting in the CAPI and by using it to delineate a cluster right from the CAPI.

If it's possible please I need some clues or guide on what is required and how to go about it.
Thanks,

josh
Posts: 1904
Joined: May 5th, 2014, 12:49 pm
Location: Washington DC

Re: DIGITIZING USING CAPI

Postby josh » April 4th, 2019, 6:20 am

This is not possible in CSPro. In version 7.3 we will support displaying maps inside CSPro and placing markers on map although we will likely support an open format that you could export from ArcGIS rather than ArcGIS shape files. We do not plan to support creation or editing of lines/boundaries in CSPro. For that you would need a GIS product.

htuser
Posts: 393
Joined: December 19th, 2011, 6:26 pm
Location: HAITI

Re: DIGITIZING USING CAPI

Postby htuser » April 4th, 2019, 1:48 pm

Dear Josh,
Thank you for this very requested map feature. As mentioned in multiples posts, mails, it's very important.
However, in the future, it will be very important to offer us digitizing feature. In multiples surveys, enumerators must
digitize parcels, etc. So, it's very important.
Also, all CAPI software having this allow digitizing.

However, at this level, it's very important to not allow enumerator to modify ...
boundaries (AOI), by example.

Best Regards,

segxy4manu
Posts: 13
Joined: August 31st, 2016, 5:51 pm

Re: DIGITIZING USING CAPI

Postby segxy4manu » April 7th, 2019, 1:40 pm

Good news await us in version 7.3 hoping to see much more features too.
As said i do not support enumerator/Interviewer modifying or editing road, rivers or boundary lines.

segxy4manu
Posts: 13
Joined: August 31st, 2016, 5:51 pm

Re: DIGITIZING USING CAPI

Postby segxy4manu » April 24th, 2019, 9:07 am

Good days all.
Please folks I want to know the file type that the CSpro Map Viewers used as the Extension is Map Data File (.mdf)
Please all i can get from ArcGis environment extension is not having the Data Type of (.mdf)
Is there a way around it to display it.
Thanks.

Gregory Martin
Posts: 1204
Joined: December 5th, 2011, 11:27 pm
Location: Washington, DC

Re: DIGITIZING USING CAPI

Postby Gregory Martin » April 24th, 2019, 11:43 am

You can use the Convert Shape to Map tool to convert shapefiles to CSPro format.


Return to “Tools”