Android Image size in images from value sets

Discussions about creating CAPI applications to run on Android devices
Forum rules
New release: CSPro 8.0
Post Reply
Harry
Posts: 20
Joined: June 17th, 2021, 7:16 pm
Location: Costa Rica

Android Image size in images from value sets

Post by Harry »

Hi Cspro Team,

I am adding images to the value sets of one application. When I run it in Windows the system the image are showed according with the image dimensions (pixels width and height), however, when I run it in Android, all the images look about the same size, they take about 1"x1" of the screen, even small images (20x20 pixels) are shown in that size. Is there a way to handle the image size on Android?

Whan I was doing the tests, I faced another issue. When I changed the images and deploit the applicaton to Android, it keeps showing the old images, no the new ones. After several days of testing I was able to fix the problem cleaning the cache of CSENTRY every time I change one image. Is it normal or I am doing something wrong?

For your infomation I am working with the 7.6.2 version.

Kind regards
Harry
sherrell
Posts: 397
Joined: April 2nd, 2014, 9:16 pm
Location: Washington, DC

Re: Android Image size in images from value sets

Post by sherrell »

Hi Harry,

Unfortunately there isn't a way to control images attached within the dictionary. However, you could use the View function to display it separately, allowing for a height/width control of the image:

https://www.csprousers.org/help/CSPro/v ... ction.html

As for the image being cached, that looks like a bug. We're looking into it now, which will hopefully go into the 7.7 release (which is out in beta now, but clearly doesn't address this issue, since we weren't aware of it!)

Thanks for the message.
Sherrell
Harry
Posts: 20
Joined: June 17th, 2021, 7:16 pm
Location: Costa Rica

Re: Android Image size in images from value sets

Post by Harry »

Thanks Sherrell for your answer.
Unfortunately the View function does not solve the problem. I put the images in the value set to be used as icons in an options menu, so they must all be displayed at the same time.
They works fine in windows, because the windows version honors the image size. It will be good if a future Androids version also will honor the image size.
Kind regards
Harry
sherrell
Posts: 397
Joined: April 2nd, 2014, 9:16 pm
Location: Washington, DC

Re: Android Image size in images from value sets

Post by sherrell »

Hi Harry,

Ok on the View function.

I'm not sure if this is something we can control, but I will double-check with the guys.

Thanks for your patience.
Sherrell
sherrell
Posts: 397
Joined: April 2nd, 2014, 9:16 pm
Location: Washington, DC

Re: Android Image size in images from value sets

Post by sherrell »

Hi Harry,

Ok, so currently there is no way to control the size of the image in the value set. However in v7.7 (which a beta version is available for download here: https://www.csprousers.org/beta/ ) , you can make custom HTML dialogs that should make it possible to display images in whatever size you need, as well as in whatever number you need on the same page.

Sherrell
Harry
Posts: 20
Joined: June 17th, 2021, 7:16 pm
Location: Costa Rica

Re: Android Image size in images from value sets

Post by Harry »

Thanks Sherrell, it is a wonderfull news.
Kind regards
Harry
Gregory Martin
Posts: 1777
Joined: December 5th, 2011, 11:27 pm
Location: Washington, DC

Re: Android Image size in images from value sets

Post by Gregory Martin »

Another option that will work in 7.7 is to show the option icons in question text rather than as part of a value set. You can edit the HTML img tags to control exactly the size of the icons you want to show. This would also work in 7.6, but in 7.7, you can also set up links so that if they click on the images, CSPro logic is run which you can use to control the behavior of the program. For example:

Code: Select all

<a href="#" onclick="javascript:CSPro.runLogicAsync('SomeCSProFunction();');"><img src="my-image.jpg" /></a>
Post Reply