Avoid/skip GPS on Laptop/computer

Discussions about creating CAPI applications to run on Android devices
Post Reply
Arjun Brti
Posts: 11
Joined: October 15th, 2020, 3:40 am

Avoid/skip GPS on Laptop/computer

Post by Arjun Brti » March 16th, 2021, 12:01 pm

Dear all,

When we add the GPS function an application, it seek the GPS coordinates. So, can we avoid/skip the taking GPS coordinates on laptop/computer but not on android? Any logic is there?

Thank you.

-Brti

josh
Posts: 2399
Joined: May 5th, 2014, 12:49 pm
Location: Washington DC

Re: Avoid/skip GPS on Laptop/computer

Post by josh » March 16th, 2021, 3:24 pm

You can use the getos() function to check if you are on Windows or Android and skip the GPS capture if you are on Windows: https://www.csprousers.org/help/CSPro/g ... ction.html

Arjun Brti
Posts: 11
Joined: October 15th, 2020, 3:40 am

Re: Avoid/skip GPS on Laptop/computer

Post by Arjun Brti » March 17th, 2021, 12:52 am

Thank you very much Josh. Its worked.

Post Reply