Displaying All Questions In One Screen

Discussions about creating CAPI applications to run on Android devices
Post Reply
munirmdee1
Posts: 60
Joined: August 17th, 2015, 9:32 am
Location: Dar es Salaam, Tanzania

Displaying All Questions In One Screen

Post by munirmdee1 » September 24th, 2020, 4:54 am

Hi CSPro

I have a small survey which collect prices for various commodities/items sold in markets or shops. So they need all items to be displayed in one screen so as they just enter the price for each item at once.

My question is, is there a way in CSPro this can be accomplished?

Thank you in advanced.
Munir Mdee
Software Programmer
National Bureau of Statistic (NBS)
Jakaya Kikwete Road,
P.O.Box 2683,
Dodoma,TANZANIA
Mob: +255 755 740090
Email: munir.mdee@nbs.go.tz
munirmdee@gmail.com

josh
Posts: 2351
Joined: May 5th, 2014, 12:49 pm
Location: Washington DC

Re: Displaying All Questions In One Screen

Post by josh » September 24th, 2020, 8:07 am

You can use blocks to display multiple items on the screen. However there are limitations. With a block the procs are not run until you leave the screen so if you have consistency checks they will not run until the end of the screen. https://www.csprousers.org/help/CSPro/blocks.html

Post Reply