entering by own EA's

Discussions about CSEntry
Forum rules
New release: CSPro 8.0
Post Reply
hello
Posts: 2
Joined: January 26th, 2021, 5:52 am

entering by own EA's

Post by hello »

I need help please, how to write code for the enumerator should enter only by his assigned enumeration area
thank you
jiofack
Posts: 14
Joined: May 17th, 2020, 9:45 pm

Re: entering by own EA's

Post by jiofack »

Hi,
You can use a file for assignation. In that file will be indicated who works where.
In the menu with the interviewer code (or team code), you will check that he is working or no in the indicated EA.
aaronw
Posts: 561
Joined: June 9th, 2016, 9:38 am
Location: Washington, DC

Re: entering by own EA's

Post by aaronw »

A straightforward way to do assignments is to use an assignments lookup file with each interviewer and their assignment.

Code: Select all

Region ID | EA ID | Staff Code
01        | 01    | 0001
02        | 02    | 0002
Now, if you know the region and EA, you can call loadcase() to get the staff code:
if loadcase(ASSIGNMENT_DICT, REGION, EA) then
    // assignment is loaded in memory
endif;
If you know the staff code, you can loop through the assignments looking for the staff code with a forcase:
forcase ASSIGNMENT_DICT where A_STAFF_CODE = STAFF_CODE do
    // assignment is loaded in memory
   
break;
endfor;
If you take a look at the examples that are installed with CSPro there is an application, CAPI Census which makes use of assignments. However, I will warn you that things can get complicated quickly.
hello
Posts: 2
Joined: January 26th, 2021, 5:52 am

Re: entering by own EA's

Post by hello »

thank you very much
Post Reply