RandomizeVS Function for check box

Discussions about CSEntry
Forum rules
New release: CSPro 8.0
Post Reply
juan pablo
Posts: 30
Joined: July 27th, 2017, 4:02 pm

RandomizeVS Function for check box

Post by juan pablo »

Good Morning


I have the following query.
it is possible to put in ramdon the answer options of a question with multiple answer, check box ??
as well as with the unique answer questions
"RandomizeVS Function"
josh
Posts: 2399
Joined: May 5th, 2014, 12:49 pm
Location: Washington DC

Re: RandomizeVS Function for check box

Post by josh »

The randomizevs function should work with a checkbox field.
juan pablo
Posts: 30
Joined: July 27th, 2017, 4:02 pm

Re: RandomizeVS Function for check box

Post by juan pablo »

Hello Josh

a big favor, could you share the logic of an example of The randomizevs for checkbox
josh
Posts: 2399
Joined: May 5th, 2014, 12:49 pm
Location: Washington DC

Re: RandomizeVS Function for check box

Post by josh »

Here is the SimpleCAPI example with the LANGUAGES_SPOKEN checkbox randomized.

Here is the relevant logic:
PROC LANGUAGES_SPOKEN
onfocus
randomizevs(LANGUAGES_SPOKEN);
Attachments
Simple CAPI.zip
(7.18 KiB) Downloaded 318 times
juan pablo
Posts: 30
Joined: July 27th, 2017, 4:02 pm

Re: RandomizeVS Function for check box

Post by juan pablo »

Thank you very much for the help
helped me a lot the logic he shared
pngugi
Posts: 4
Joined: July 26th, 2018, 3:26 pm

Re: RandomizeVS Function for check box

Post by pngugi »

josh wrote:Here is the SimpleCAPI example with the LANGUAGES_SPOKEN checkbox randomized.

Here is the relevant logic:
PROC LANGUAGES_SPOKEN
onfocus
randomizevs(LANGUAGES_SPOKEN);
I Josh, I have noted that when you start data entry, RandomizeVS produces same results (similar patterns) for all the cases but when you add a case thereafter RandomizeVS seems to work (gives random value sets). How can one set the system to give different results at any one time (whether you are starting the system or you are already in the add case mode).

Kind regards,

Paul
josh
Posts: 2399
Joined: May 5th, 2014, 12:49 pm
Location: Washington DC

Re: RandomizeVS Function for check box

Post by josh »

Try seeding the random number generator with a call to seed before the first call to randomizevs: http://www.csprousers.org/help/CSPro/seed_function.html
pngugi
Posts: 4
Joined: July 26th, 2018, 3:26 pm

Re: RandomizeVS Function for check box

Post by pngugi »

josh wrote:Try seeding the random number generator with a call to seed before the first call to randomizevs: http://www.csprousers.org/help/CSPro/seed_function.html
Thanks so much Josh
Post Reply