Preproc 5 questions

Other discussions about CSPro
MrTaco
Posts: 128
Joined: November 18th, 2014, 1:55 am

Preproc 5 questions

Postby MrTaco » May 21st, 2017, 11:47 am

is there a way to preproc all 5 questions eg. Q1 = 2, Q2 = 2. etc if answer is = 2 to skip

instead of using this logic:

Code: Select all

PROC Q6_8J

preproc
if Q6_8G = 2 and Q6_8H = 2 and Q6_8I = 2 then skip to Q6_15;endif;


thanks

josh
Posts: 1269
Joined: May 5th, 2014, 12:49 pm
Location: Washington DC

Re: Preproc 5 questions

Postby josh » May 22nd, 2017, 12:02 am

Not sure what you mean. What exactly are you are trying to do?

MrTaco
Posts: 128
Joined: November 18th, 2014, 1:55 am

Re: Preproc 5 questions

Postby MrTaco » May 22nd, 2017, 3:54 am

please refer to the attachment.

Code: Select all

PROC Q6_8J

preproc
if Q6_8G = 2 and Q6_8H = 2 and Q6_8I = 2 then skip to Q6_15;endif;


I normally use this logic above but i thought the could be a shorter and best logic to solve.
Attachments
Untitled.png
Untitled.png (42.8 KiB) Viewed 364 times

josh
Posts: 1269
Joined: May 5th, 2014, 12:49 pm
Location: Washington DC

Re: Preproc 5 questions

Postby josh » May 22nd, 2017, 8:16 am

I don't see any way to make that shorter.


Return to “Other”