strange behaviour with command "move to [var] advance"

Discussions about CSEntry
Post Reply
iip
Posts: 32
Joined: January 19th, 2012, 11:30 pm

strange behaviour with command "move to [var] advance"

Post by iip »

Hi,

I'm trying to add navigation system for mys cspro using "move to [varname] advance "command and onkey function, my application using system controlled mode, when I tried the command, the behaviour seem strange, some code in variable are passed without executed, so I got problem because code like preproc to skip the variable are ignored by this command. Anyone know the solution? am I missing something?

Thanks,

-iip-
Gregory Martin
Posts: 1796
Joined: December 5th, 2011, 11:27 pm
Location: Washington, DC

Re: strange behaviour with command "move to [var] advance"

Post by Gregory Martin »

Can you post an application so that we can see what you are talking about? Even if the advance is executed from the OnKey function, it should obey the rules of calling the correct PROCS as it moves along to the field.
iip
Posts: 32
Joined: January 19th, 2012, 11:30 pm

Re: strange behaviour with command "move to [var] advance"

Post by iip »

function OnKey(mkey);
if mkey = 118 then {F7}
y=accept("Pilihan Seksi yang akan dituju",
" 1. Cover",
" 2. SC",
" 3. AR0 (INTRO)",
" 4. AR1 (AR01-AR09)",
" 5. AR1b (AR03-AR06)",
" 6. AR2 (AR10-AR18J)",
" 7. AR3 (DAFTAR SEKOLAH)",
" 8. AR4 (DAFTAR ALAMAT)",
" 9. AR5 (FORMULIR KEMATIAN)",
"10. KRK (KARAKTERISTIK RUMAH TANGGA)",
"11. IK (INFORMASI KUNJUNGAN ULANG)",
"12. CP (CATATAN PEWAWANCARA)");
if y=1 then
move to RESULTK advance;
elseif y=2 then
move to SC01 advance;
elseif y=3 then
move to RT advance;
elseif y=4 then
move to HHSIZE advance;
elseif y=5 then
move to AR03 advance;
elseif y=6 then
move to AR01I advance;
elseif y=7 then
move to AR3_intro advance;
elseif y=8 then
move to AR4_intro advance;
elseif y=9 then
move to AR5_intro advance;
elseif y=10 then
move to KRK01 advance;
elseif y=11 then
move to IK1A advance;
elseif y=12 then
move to PIDBK advance;
endif;
onkey = 0;
endif;

end;
iip
Posts: 32
Joined: January 19th, 2012, 11:30 pm

Re: strange behaviour with command "move to [var] advance"

Post by iip »

Hi Greg,

Are there any other rules for move statement? the help file only show this:

"The field name can be given directly by naming the field or indirectly by using the contents of an alpha variable.

Movement to a field before the current field acts exactly like a reenter statement. The action of move a field after the current field depends on the keywords skip or advance. If no keyword or skip is coded, forward movement acts exactly like a skip statement. If advance is coded, forward movement acts exactly like an advance statement. "

Regards,

-iip-
Gregory Martin
Posts: 1796
Joined: December 5th, 2011, 11:27 pm
Location: Washington, DC

Re: strange behaviour with command "move to [var] advance"

Post by Gregory Martin »

Off the top of my head, those are the only rules for moves. Is your application a two-level application? I think that CSPro would complain if you tried to move to the second level while on the first level.

If there is a sequence of actions that you can take in which the problem always occurs, can you email me (gregory.martin@census.gov) your application and list the steps needed to reproduce the problem?
iip
Posts: 32
Joined: January 19th, 2012, 11:30 pm

Re: strange behaviour with command "move to [var] advance"

Post by iip »

Hi Greg,

I'm only use one level in the application, ok I will prepare the application and send it to you to test.

Thanks,

-iip-
Post Reply