Lookup list: Limits in Csentry

Discussions about CSEntry
htuser
Posts: 327
Joined: December 19th, 2011, 6:26 pm
Location: HAITI

Lookup list: Limits in Csentry

Postby htuser » November 8th, 2018, 12:00 pm

Dear Cspro Developer Team,
According to my experience, i see there's a limitation to the number of variable who can be displayed in a lookup (pickup) list.
So, when we ulpload 200 households in this list, severals doens't appear.

Please, does it have a way to remove this limitation?

Thanks in advance,

aaronw
Posts: 104
Joined: June 9th, 2016, 9:38 am
Location: Washington, DC

Re: Lookup list: Limits in Csentry

Postby aaronw » November 8th, 2018, 5:12 pm

Can you clarify what you mean by lookup (pickup) list?

htuser
Posts: 327
Joined: December 19th, 2011, 6:26 pm
Location: HAITI

Re: Lookup list: Limits in Csentry

Postby htuser » November 8th, 2018, 6:43 pm

Thank you Aaron for your support.

It's a list where enumerator can choose household (or other statistics units) for a census/survey. Normally we have this using an external dictionary and
loadcase.

I hope this explanation will be clear for you.

aaronw
Posts: 104
Joined: June 9th, 2016, 9:38 am
Location: Washington, DC

Re: Lookup list: Limits in Csentry

Postby aaronw » November 8th, 2018, 9:43 pm

I'm interested in how the lookup (pickup) list was implemented. It would be helpful if you attached a demo project that demonstrated the implementation and issue.

Gregory Martin
Posts: 1077
Joined: December 5th, 2011, 11:27 pm
Location: Washington, DC

Re: Lookup list: Limits in Csentry

Postby Gregory Martin » November 8th, 2018, 11:15 pm

The limits to selcase/accept/show/showarray are 10,000 rows, so that's quite a bit. More than 200 values can definitely be shown for a value set. How are you implementing this?

htuser
Posts: 327
Joined: December 19th, 2011, 6:26 pm
Location: HAITI

Re: Lookup list: Limits in Csentry

Postby htuser » November 9th, 2018, 6:38 am

Code: Select all

PROC GLOBAL

array string labels(100);
array numeric codes(100)

PROC REF_1_NUMERO_REFERENCE
if    visualvalue ($) =notappl
            then
            
            numeric nextEntry = 1;
            forcase PRELISTE_DICT where CODE_ENUMERATEUR=CODE_OPERATEUR do
               codes(nextEntry) =NUMERO_ENQUETE;
               labels(nextEntry) = strip (NOM_CONTACT_1_MAISON)+" "+strip(PRENOM_CONTACT_1_MAISON)"
               nextEntry = nextEntry + 1;
            enddo;
            codes(nextEntry) = notappl;
            setvalueset(REF_1_NUMERO_REFERENCE,codes, labels);
         endif;


PRELIST_DICT is the external dictionary

I see the problem now, it's in the Array size (100).
Best Regards,


Return to “Entry”